Northwich Events 2022

Over the last couple of years, we’ve missed out on many of our favourite local events due to the pandemic, but fingers crossed we’re going to have a year packed full of amazing events in 2022! Here’s an idea of what you can expect this year… 

Optimus Prime Visit – 2nd June

“Autobots, Transform And Roll Out!”
That’s right… Optimus Prime is rolling out and coming to Northwich on Thursday 2nd June!
The Entertainer are bringing this epic Autobot to Northwich between 10am-4pm. You’ll find him right across the way from their store in Barons Quay.
All ages are welcome for this free experience, we know we have quite a few parents out there who are more excited than their children.

Beacon Lighting – 2nd June

We will be taking part in a Beacon Lighting, in conjunction with thousands of others across the UK.
Join us from 9.15pm on the verges of Verdin Park, next to Castle Hill.

Krazy Races  – 26th june

In 2022, Krazy Races is bringing their event to Northwich in partnership with Northwich Town Council. There will be fun, entertainment and ‘did that just happen?’ moments on the day! The drivers will launch themselves down Castle Street in their carefully hand-crafted karts and tackle the track of over 350m with chicanes, obstacles, water and more. Let’s hope they avoid the traffic lights and stop before they hit the swing bridge! It’s not too late to enter your team. 

Pina Colada Festival – 20th August

Think Caribbean, pineapples and a little bit of carnival… and you get streets full of entertainment. With bars, pubs, restaurants and even Cafe’s offering their take on the Pina Colada – you’ll find cocktails & mocktails. And how much does it cost? Absolutely nothing, except from asking those drinking alcohol to do so responsibly.

Other events to look out for this year in Northwich:

  • The Verdin Park Musical Festival – Saturday 4th June. Stay tuned for more info on this!
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 11th June.
  • Northwich Scooter Rally: Sunday 3rd July ‘22. Stay tuned for more info on this!
  • River Festival: Saturday 9th July – Sunday 10th July ‘22. Find out more here.
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 9th July.
  • Annual Diversion Event – Friday 15th July – Saturday 16th July ‘22. Find out more here.
  • Rotary Party in the Park – Sunday 17th July at River Park BQ. Stay tuned for more info.
  • Heaven 17 – Friday 12th August ‘22. Find out more here.
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 13th August.
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 10th September.
  • Vegan Market – Saturday 17th September
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 8th October.
  • Fire Fest – Saturday 5th November ‘22. Stay tuned for more info on this!
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 12th November
  • Artisan Market – Saturday 10th December.
  • Christmas Extravaganza – Saturday 26th November ‘22. Stay tuned for more info on this!